Call:(US) 985-247-4558

Call:(CR) 011-506-8913-9415

leave-review

Manuel Antonio Vacation Rentals

Call:(US) 985-247-4558

Call:(CR) 011-506-8913-9415

leave-review

Manuel Antonio Vacation Rentals

Testimonials

 

 

 

Jessica says:

Jul 6, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

We rented this property for 5 nights for my 10 year anniversary. I cannot say enough good things about this property. The main house is beautiful and the grounds are perfect. We loved the pool and the deck. It was a hang-out spot throughout the day. The two additional cottages were comfortable and quaint. The treehouse compound was super fun for the kids and adults alike. The view from the hammock of the rainforest and ocean was breathtaking. And on multiple occasions, troops of monkeys (capuchin and squirrel monkeys) would come through the property, which was a special treat. The staff were all amazing and super friendly. Andrea washed all our clothes daily and was very helpful with any small problems with the house. For instance, the water tanks lost pressure the first two days and she had the maintenance staff come fix it. Susan, the property manager, was quick to respond to any inquiries we had for her about the town or house. We booked the chef to come prepare a special meal for our renewal ceremony, and the food was delicious! Susan got me in touch with a local photographer, John Williamson, who did an amazing job capturing our special event. It was a perfect vacation spot for a special occasion with many people (we had 9 people, including two small children, in our party). We hiked to the beach down the hill from the house, playa la macha, which was truly a hidden gem. We also visited Manuel Antonio national park and the beach within, which was a relatively easy activity which allowed you to see lots of wildlife (monkeys, sloths, lizards) without the aid of a guide. In addition, we took the mangrove boat trip in the Isla Damas area. That was SUPER fun! Capuchin monkeys climbed on our boat and on top of people and had a baby croc on or boat! Overall, Manuel Antonio, and Casa Colibri, was a trip to remember forever!


 

 

Shanshel says: 

April 20, 2017 for a stay in Mar 2017

This is such a beautiful house! Everything was new and very Bali like. Susan was fantastic and our cleaning service was perfect!! Watching the monkeys in the trees was a lot of fun and they would come up and drink from the pool so that was some good picture taking. The downstairs apartment was very nice too. I did not read the description well though when booking that it was separate from the main house as we had kids in there so an adult ended up sleeping in there each night. We had 5 kids from 8-14 in age. The pool is beautiful (cold) but with bigger kids it was not big enough and they needed more running space. Perfect for adults though. The only thing I would recommend an improvement was all of the keys to unlock the different doors. I wish it was just the same key instead of 4-5 different keys for different doors. The kids could not get in and out of doors on their own b/c of the keys. The house is located very close to the beach 10 min cab ride. Such a beautiful beach!! We enjoyed parasailing. We also went zip lining (40 min ride) and White Water Rafting (hour forty min ride) which was great!! The guides were awesome. We had a chef come in one night too to cook dinner which was fun. Everyone is SO friendly in Costa Rica. It was a great trip. A lot of driving (3 hours from airport) but a WONDERFUL time.


 

 

Suzy says:

Apr 19, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017

After a long and unpleasant travel day from New Jersey to San Jose and an arduous ride to Casa Anjali, walking into Casa Anjali was like opening up the gates of heaven…and heaven was having Chef Tito already there preparing our dinner! This house was perfect. Gorgeous. Clean. All the amenities you could ask for…and Susan was ready to get anything you needed within minutes. She was fantastic. The location of the house is amazing, with the most spectacular views. We were a family of 13 people ranging in ages from 10 to 77 and we all were thrilled with the house and the services. As I said, Susan was fantastic attending to every need. Chef Tito was phenomenal, always paying attention to the kids in our family with nut and egg allergies. The cleaning staff was great, even doing our laundry every day. We hardly felt any need to leave the house at all, but we did. Rafting on the Savegre was one of our highlights. Great tour! Our kids loved surfing with Aguas Azules on that gorgeous beach. Parasailing was so fun, as was ATVing. We saw monkeys throughout our trip at the house, but the best was our last night…we were visited by about 15 monkeys (some moms w/babies on their backs) right on the terrace running at our feet! I can’t say enough wonderful things about this experience. It was truly the trip of a lifetime.


 

 

Jeffery says:

Apr 18, 2017 for a stay in Mar 2017

We recently stayed at the Beach House! This comfortable home located right on the beach is just one of the most beautiful and relaxing places we have been to. We are frequent visitors to Manuel Antonio and this is our favorite place to stay. Susan the concierge takes care of everything and the staff are just great in ensuring we have a good time. Susan can plan as much or as little as you want and I recommend doing nothing but the beach. To stay right on the beach is a real luxury in Manuel Antonio and is a gift not to be wasted. We wish we could have stayed longer this year and look forward to staying again next year.


 

 

Cinsal says:

Mar 1, 2017 for a stay in Feb 2017

This was not our first stay here at the beach house and it never disappoints. This year we were traveling with friends and grand children and our stay was everything we had hoped for. Ennie is an amazing lady! Always with a smile and so helpful with shopping tips, cooking ideas also keeps the place neat as a pin even with a gang like ours. Paco has done a super job on the property and is also pretty good with kitchen tips. We have visited the park in the past, but this property has toucans, 3 different types of monkeys, an iguana to guard the hot tub and blue morpho butterflies each day. With humming birds morning and evening visiting the flora right on the premises…why go anywhere else? Keep your cameras handy! There are lots of activities in and around Manuel Antonio. It truly is a sweet spot in the world!


 

Perry says:

Feb 20, 2017 for a stay in Feb 2017

Excellent location and fantastic view. Very close to local restaurants and grocery. Beautiful spacious home with excellent house keeping service, luxurious pool and a wonderful kitchen. I highly recommend staying at Casa Anjali.


 

 

Al says:

Feb 18, 2017 for a stay in Feb 2017

Yes, the paved driveway is steep and may be a challenge for some – but we considered this a minor inconvenience given the secluded nature of this comfortable home. Booking was easy and Heather was always very responsive to my questions. Susan provided helpful concierge services during our stay and Desiree prepared delicious meals including a wonderful 50th birthday dinner on our final night. There is daily housekeeping service from 8am to afternoon, but we didn’t find her presence intrusive. The house is within walking distance of markets, restaurants, bars and a spa. There are also bus stops close by for trips to the beach or Quepos. We walked down to the beach on a couple of occasions and rode the bus (or taxi) back to a stop near the house. The house is fully equipped and the individual a/c units worked great! There is also a 24 hour security guard on site. A troupe of squirrel monkeys visited most afternoons to frolic on the terrace and take a few sips from the pool if there was not a lot of activity in the pool when they arrived. We really enjoyed our week at Casa Anjali!


 

Zeroni says:

Oct 10, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016

Wonderful adventure in Costa Rica! We stayed in Casa Colibri with 5 adult children and our 1-year-old grandson. It was a blast! We loved the pool – it was great for the adults and perfect for the toddler. The house with it’s cottages was great because we had plenty of sleeping space and privacy. I also enjoyed knowing that there was a night guard on duty each evening. He was always friendly and helpful. Squirrel monkeys came through several times and we saw a number of scarlet macaws, which was exciting. We loved the climbing structure and the beautiful views of the ocean. In fact, the structure and pool were one reason we chose this villa because we thought it would be great for our grandson; and it was! Swings, hammocks, seating. I would go out each morning before starting the day, just for the views. We went in August and the house did get warm, which could be uncomfortable, but the rooms were all air-conditioned and there was usually a nice breeze. Wonderful place!


 

 

Shenson says:

Aug 12, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016

I recently stayed at the Casa Colibri property, one of a network of properties in the up and coming (or, already established) town of Manuel Antonio. Dealing with Heather the owner was a seamless process leading up to the rental, and the booking was simple and easy. The house itself was exactly as described, very clean, spacious and comfortable, between the main house and guest houses. The pool was clean and the grounds were very well kept. The house itself is closer to the town of Quepos than the beach/national park area, but everything is a 10 minute drive at the most away. Susan, the concierge, was key in our stay – she answered my countless questions both about the house and the various activities that we could book through her. They could arrange virtually anything you would want and she is very knowledgeable about the area and the activities that were possible (rafting, zip lining etc etc). The other house services was great, daily cleaning and laundry, an on-site night guard and a maintenance man that would come by for any issues we had. Overall, would highly recommend and would definitely come back!


 

WPKK says:

Jun 28, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016

The concierge, Susan that came with the house was the best part of the whole vacation. She provided us transfers from the airport to the Tabacon then to Manuel Antonio. The driver, Roberto was fantastic and stopped at attractions along the way. Susan arranged all the tours (private catamaran, spas, zip lining) and found us alternative ones based on our wishes. She arranged for a private chef, Desiree who was fabulous. She went grocery shopping and stocked our kitchen. She even gave us the perfect tips the National Park. Our best meal was at Cafe Nicolas – the most delicious and right priced costa rican food. The house was beautiful and well maintained. The 2 bedrooms in the quest house had a separate entrance and worked okay as our children were adults. Susan acted as our personal travel agent, tour guide, event planner. I have never had someone take care of every detail so flawlessly. Upon arrival, She had a detailed itinerary by day for all our activities include the days where we did our own thing.


 

Theresa says:

Jun 22, 2016 for a stay in Apr 2016

My husband and I have been traveling to this area at least twice a year for the past 15 years. Casa Colibri is by far our favorite rental to date! This trip we were accompanied by three other couples. The way the “compound” is arranged we all were able to have our own bit of privacy when we wanted it. The main living area opening onto the garden patio never seemed crowded; even when we had a few extra guests for dinner. Having morning coffee up in the “treehouse” and watching the monkeys every morning was a treat. We had happy hour every late afternoon so the outdoor bar was a big convenience. And the pool… with the different depths and levels we each found our favorite place to “wallow”! The gated property, lighted, covered parking areas, and evening security made for a restful night. We are hoping we will have the opportunity to stay here again!


 

Ockylie says:

Jun 9, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016

I loved this house, We had chef Marcos and he is amazing!!! He always does special things for the kids and is very friendly and clean. Food is amazing!! I loved Susan the house manager!! She even helped us when our car broke down. Answered every time we called. I will always book with her agency. The house and views were amazing. We come to Manual Antonio every two years and we will book this house again. I have stayed at Las Brises before this and Sun case and this house is WAY nicer. My only downfall was the monkey visits were few. Maybe every other day visits or in the distance. So we went monkey hunting everyday and always found them. One small advice …. Book this home through Manual Antonio Vacation Rentals not escape villas


 

Carmellatte says:

May 21, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2015

Pura Vida!I am totally in love w/Costa Rica . I Was a little concerned w/the weather because we went during rainy season our travel dates were from oct 1-7 but our concierge Jeff recommended we do excursions in the morning cause when it does rain it usually rains in the afternoon …our flight from bwi was about 4 1/2 hrs when we arrived going thru customs was a breeze we stopped and got duty free liquor in airport and shuttle was there to pick us (Our driver Jeff spoke pretty good English and was definitely a pleasure ) it took about 2 1/hrs to get to the house upon our arrival we stop and got a bite to eat near garabito where the alligator congregate on the water..our house was lovely we stayed at “the beach house” casa Phillips one of the few house right on the beach..it’s a 3 bedroom house ..master which has its on bathroom ..a smaller room upstairs that has 2 beds and a mid size room I the entry level which also has its own bathroom & Mimi kitchenette ..we had our own chef that came in and did breakfast & dinner very reasonable price and a housekeeper who cleaned out clothes daily ..there is also a Gardner pool cleaner & security at night ..monkeys monkey everywhere which of course u are not suppose to feed ..you’ll also see iguana and few other wild life .. Beach is nice ..One of the best places I traveled to


 

Jeffrey says:

Apr 7, 2016 for a stay in Mar 2016

Absolutely Perfect! My family and I stayed at The Beach House over Spring break and we had the most wonderful stay. The home is warm and inviting with wood, stone and tile throughout. It is fully air conditioned to keep you cool when you come in from the cool pool or the beach a miraculous few yards from the house. You can see and hear the waves and it is so relaxing. The monkeys come every day and sometimes hop down to dip their hands in the Jacuzzi. The garden is a well manicured jungle and is a wonderful midpoint between the house and the beach. We found it so much fun to be able to go to the beach and beach restaurants and then come back home for a swim and a rest and then go back to the beach. It was so easy. We have already booked for next year. The management service and staff are so helpful and the location and home are the best we have stayed at in our six years of coming to Costa Rica. We highly recommend it.


 

Sunset-fisher says:

Feb 8, 2016 for a stay in Feb 2016

Amazing seclusion while offering close proximity to the best of Manuel Antonio! Stayed at Casa Anjali for 5 nights with my wife and 3 other couples for an adult getaway trip without the kids. Booking the house with Heather was seamless and she was quick to help with answers to questions about the house as we approached our stay. Upon arrival, Susan (the concierge) greeted us and showed us around the house to familiarize us with all the rooms and features of this amazing property. The house is located close to everything in Manuel Antonio but feels miles away from anything. They have really managed to pull off amazing seclusion while offering close proximity to the best eateries, spa, stores, beach, marina etc. etc… The views are absolutely amazing from every deck and balcony and the pool (see pics). The pool is much larger than is appears in the pictures and we found ourselves spending a lot of time just relaxing and taking in the views. The landscaping on the property in pristine and the amount of flora and fauna is incredible. We had daily visits from squirrel monkeys, white faced and howler monkeys, saw toucans, macaws, raccoon, etc. etc… Folks have mentioned the drive being steep, and it is, but walkable. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed high end AV and cold AC. The WIFI is fast and worked very well. The beds are comfortable in the rooms we occupied with huge closets and the bathrooms are very nice. The staff cleaned daily and even did laundry for us. The only issue we encountered on our trip was the showerheads needing some decalcification. Because of this we had some minor pressure problems but this was quickly resolved by Susan and the staff. We enjoyed having Tito (chef) come in and prepare amazing meals for us while dining in the very open common areas. I personally woke up every morning early (5:45ish) to enjoy coffee on the balcony watching the moneys and birds. I have had the pleasure to stay at a number of beautiful properties in MA and this is one I will definitely return to. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at this oasis.


 

Cherie says:

Jan 1, 2016 for a stay in Dec 2015

If you are looking for a vacation where your every need is taken care of in a luxurious estate that overlooks the ocean, you have arrived. Susan Ranger is the welcoming concierge of this amazing property, and she is takes care of everything. We stayed here with eight adults–be aware that people will be sharing beds if you have a big family– the main house has three bedrooms–the master with its own bathroom (with an open air shower), a small bedroom with a double bed, and a larger second bedroom with a double bed and a single bed in an alcove. The bathroom is shared. The two cottages have a double bed each, and are self contained. The main house is not air conditioned (the bedrooms are), so be prepared to be warm/hot inside with all doors and windows open–spend your time outside, esp in the evenings where you will be treated to spectacular sunsets every night from the pool deck. We hired a chef to cook our evening meals–highly recommended as it is cheaper and more convenient than going out every night. We had mono titi monkeys greet us the first day we arrived, and white faced monkeys came through two other days while we were there. A raccoon helped himself inside a couple of nights, until his entrance was blocked off. We did have a camera stolen–keep your stuff locked up tight. We loved every minute of our stay and would go back in a minute.


 Kimberly  says:

Nov 1, 2015 for a stay in Oct 2015

Paradise living!This home is beautiful! The pictures online really don’t do it justice and can’t reveal all the intricate details it has to offer. It is evident the homeowners put their heart and soul into creating a home away from home (only in PARADISE!) for their guests to be comfortable in every way. No detail is left out! The staff is the icing on the cake! During our stay we were welcomed by the concierge who showed us around the home, walked us thru the details of staying in the home and help explain how we would navigate our way around the area, etc. The home is closely located to local restaurants and only minutes from Quepos and the Marina. And of course you’re only footsteps from the beach! That evening we were able to meet one of the three full-time security guards who stays on the grounds in the evenings. Very sweet young man who made us feel safe and secure during our stay. The housekeeper, Ennie, was an absolute sweetheart! She did an amazing job at cleaning up the home while we were gone during the day and even washed, dried, folded our laundry. It was easy to be spoiled by her very quickly! Pablo, the grounds keeper greeted us daily as we would come and go from the home and was always very friendly with us! He was even so kind as to treat us unexpectedly to fresh coconuts right from the trees to try as drinks! Having beach front access to the Pacific Ocean from this beautiful home made for a very special and exciting stay in this wonderful country of Costa Rica! We felt very blessed to have had the opportunity to experience our first trip here in Manuel Antonio and hope to one day return! You simply must stay at “THE BEACH HOUSE”! 😀


Gene says:

Aug 11, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015

Amazing! We had an amazing time – the house is simply stunning, very well kept, updated, and clean. Everything was as we’d hoped, and more – it was great! The house is right next to the beach – one of only 2 houses on the water. It’s very private and secluded, yet close to everything in town. The pool was a little smaller than we imagined, but it really wasn’t an issue – it was perfect for the 6 adults the house can sleep. No diving – beware, there are 3 built in pool seats in the water, so watch your kids. Inside accommodations were excellent, everything was clean and new. 3rd bedroom is on a small-ish side, but doable. We hired a chef (Kukula), and he was simply amazing – highly recommended!!!! Saw monkeys and sloths right in the back yard.


Jane says:

Jul 19, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2015

Exceeded our expectations! Our extended family of fourteen stayed at Casa Anjali for a week, and we all wish it could have been longer. The views from every room and the decks are amazing; everyone had their own space both inside and out and we never felt crowded. Between the inside dining area and the outside dining area, which can be combined by opening the glass wall separating them, we had plenty of room for family meals. The pictures do not do this villa justice. It was more beautiful than we imagined. From the moment we walked in the front door we were all awe struck. The pool is actually larger than it looks in the pictures. We only encountered minor problems during our stay (the microwave didn’t work and we needed more pillows and bedding), but our concierge Susan was right on top of things as soon as she was notified. We saw wildlife (3 kinds of monkeys, sloths, agoutis, raccoons on a daily basis. In fact, we didn’t even bother going to the National Park because we had so much wildlife right outside our doors. We didn’t have a car, but were able to walk to several stores and restaurants. The area isn’t very pedestrian friendly, but taxis are available at a reasonable cost. The only challenge is the steep driveway. We wished the house would furnish a golf cart to take us up and down the hill. I would definitely recommend this house if you have a large group and your budget allows. You will not be disappointed.


Brad says:

Jun 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful House! Everything was wonderful. The house is right on the beach, you can’t get any better than that! Susan the house manager was very helpful and quick to respond to our questions. Ennie the housekeeper was great and very sweet, in fact the entire staff including Diego (one of the security dogs) treated us exceptionally well. When we come back we will absolutely stay here again.


Kate says:

May 30, 2015 for a stay in Jul 2014

Superlatives are not enough…to describe Casa Anjali. My whole family came here to spend a week in the summer of 2014, and it was the best time we’ve ever had. First, the house is beautiful and the views are breathtaking. Second, the staff are very friendly and reliable. Third, activities about in Costa Rica. Casa Anjali is the place for large family gatherings. You will not be disappointed.


Theresa says:

May 8, 2015 for a stay in Apr 2015

Hope to stay here again! Casa Bellamar, although not easy to find, was so easy to feel at home in. We stayed for 2 weeks with another couple and my mother in law; the bedrooms are spacious and each has its own bathroom and balcony. The great room and kitchen is very well laid out and well equipped. We had our coffee every morning on the spacious balcony surrounding the great room, and spent most afternoons and evenings lolling in the pool. Having overhead fans on the deck made it very comfortable to watch the toucans and monkeys in the trees surrounding the pool deck. The elevator was a plus getting the luggage up and down as well as groceries. Susan was very helpful and attentive; even picking up our first day of groceries. The only suggestion would be a rug or two near the pool stairs and into the dining room as the tile floors are slippery when wet. We have stayed at many different rentals in this area and have yet to rent the same place twice; this will be the exception– hope to be back soon!


Mickey says:

Mar 20, 2015 for a stay in Mar 2015

Surpassed Expectations! The house is gorgeous and conveniently located. Our house manager, Susan, was exceptional at making us feel comfortable, being responsive, and making sure we had everything to make our stay a success. Our maid, Carolina, arrived every morning and did an excellent job. The chefs, Olger and Iran, made delicious food. I really couldn’t have asked for anything else. Highly recommended!


Robyn says:

Mar 11, 2015 for a stay in Feb 2015

The most amazing vacation we have ever had!Susan was wonderful, the house was clean and beautiful. The pool and cabana were awesome and fun! It was a perfect experience!


 Katy says:

This property was everything we hoped for and more. I traveled to Costa Rica with my husband and friend and another couple and this was the best place we stayed. With an impressive private entry, you immediately enter an jungle oasis. Manual Antonio is a very popular area but when you are at this beach house, it feels like you have your own piece of paradise. The service was impeccable – everyone including Susan our Concierge to our housekeeper to our landscaper Paco. The house was always immaculate. The house is one of the only beach front properties you will find in Manuel Antonio. The beach is literally at your back gate. From the second story balcony, you can see views of blue sea poking through lush foliage. The three bedrooms were very comfortable and food is easy to order in. Or you can take a few dollars and take a taxi up the hill to a market, if you prefer to cook your own. There are also restaurants within walking distance or a personal chef can be arranged if desired. The beach is absolutely beautiful and we were able to walk 10 minutes to Manuel Antonio National Park. I will definitely return when I go back to Manuel Antonio. Thank you for giving us an amazing stay!


Carolyn  says:

Casa Anjali is definitely one of the most beautiful serene and atmospheric home in Manuel Antonio. I personally looked at 15 rental homes in the area before selecting Anjali, which was created by its owners with love and respect for the land and environment, so I am in a unique position to give this recommendation. The views of both the seas and the flora and fauna are spectacular. IN my seven stays at the property, I have seen more wildlife at the house than when visiting the park.

It is a perfect for a large and for entertaining, all of the seven bedrooms are similar and fabulous, with similar views, bathrooms, comfort and privacy. Each room has individual a/c and each rooms , including the living room, is equipped with a large new TV. The pool and BBQ area are wonderful as are the living room, dining room and kitche, The kitchen is stocked exceptionally well.

We had a New Year’s party at the house and the house never felt crowded. I have also hosted a “girls week” at the house with massages by the pool, and there is not a house another house that I have seen (anywhere)better configure for this type of group. The special “Zen” touches throughout the home are in complete accord with the environment and work with the natural surroundings to create and atmosphere of relaxation and harmony.

The owners had small children when they built this property, so, unlike most of the other homes I looked at in the area,children were kept in mind during the construction.

The location of the property is perfect, right off the main road, yet down a long, gated, private driveway, beautifully manicured and lit, with a 24 hour security guard in a separate gate house.

To complement the amazing home, Anjali has a fabulous, friendly well-trained staff. The property was rented by a luxury vacation club for two years and the staff were given training to a five-star hotel level.

I cannot say enough about Casa Anjali and hope that I will enjoy many more stays there. It is truly unique and special.


barley2010 says:

My husband and I had the opportunity to go to Casa Elsa with some friends. It is truly an engaging and magical place.

Upon arriving at the house we entered into the splendor of Casa Elsa and the Costa Rican rainforest. We were welcomed by our tour guide with plenty of cheer and information of the local area. As soon as she left, I recall looking at my husband and friends. We were all giddy in disbelief of our good fortune. Imagine, popping open a bottle of Champagne and toasting with your friends, all while sitting beside the Infinity pool beside your kitchen! Since it was dark when we arrived, we did not even know that the best was yet to come.

I awoke early to the sounds of the rainforest. While still lying in my bed, I looked out the wall of my bedroom to see the jungle waiting. Yes I did say wall – an entire wall facing the jungle was a glass sliding door. This is camping luxury style! Inspired to check it all out, I made my way through Casa Elsa.

Wow. While the house sparkles in the evening, daylight is when it shines. The ocean face is completely open with 3 levels which range from the lower forest, to mid-forest, and finally to the top floor with a stunning view of the rainforest canopy and ocean. Casa Elsa makes one feel as they live in the forest all while sitting in the lap of luxury. The vast amount of wildlife just metres away was astonishing. Monkeys, sloths, birds, iguanas, and NO bugs! Nature’s entertainment was always on display to fascinate us all.

It was hard to actually leave the house, but the local beach was worth it. You can have both solitude and a bustling beach experience. The beach is not overly crowded and offers everything you might want – umbrellas and chairs, small restaurants along the beach, stands to buy trinkets, parasailing, kayaking, boogieboarding, etc….

Our trip was amazing and inspired. Casa Elsa was large enough to allow us the luxury of spending time with our friends around the pool, having group dinners prepared in house by a local chef (very reasonable), enjoying the scenery and rainforest, and also have some alone time. Casa Elsa is a little part of paradise. We speak of our trip often and all dream of our return. Magic lasts!


Wanda Dearmond says:

My boyfriend and I rented the Beach House for a week. It was the most unbelievable week we have ever had. To start with Susan was completely amazing at how attentive she was in our every need to make sure everything was scheduled for us and went perfect. She stayed in touch with us on a regular basis. There is no words to describe the house staff. They were all part of our family when we left, which we so did not want to do. This vacation home was absolutely beautiful. With the home, Susan and the staff we both now want to make it our vacation spot every chance we get. I HIGHLY recommend this home for your most perfect vacation ever.


Amy D. says:

I would love to recommend Casa de Agua, as well as the property management team. We booked the house for the week between Christmas and New Years. It was the last of the rental properties available because we booked very late and since no one had rented it before us as it was brand new, we were a bit skeptical. But after speaking to Heather, the property agent, and viewing the pictures, we were much more at ease.

The pictures say it all: the house is absolutely gorgeous, clean and comfortable. When you turn on ceiling fan in the living room and open the windowed wall out to the plunge pool, the air feels fantastic and you can sit there for hours. The appliances and fixtures are high end and the house feels so luxurious. The location is central (between Manual Antonio Park and Quepos) but a car is very handy to get around. The beach is 5-10 minutes away and most of the restaurants are the same distance away as well. Everything is very convenient.

The service and staff are excellent. There is daily maid, laundry, and pool service every day. Susan, the concierge, knows everything about Manual Antonio and booked restaurants and activities for us, making it all seamless for us. She also led us to her favorite beach which is just gorgeous. Heather and her husband even bought and helped us put together a charcoal grill on Christmas Eve. Casa de Agua has all of the services of a hotel with the privacy of a house.

Our trip also had a slight glitch because my parents missed their flight. Susan made sure they had transportation waiting at the airport when they arrived two days later and waited at the house for them in case our jet skiing trip that day took longer than expected. She also drove my parents to rental car place after we left to go home (my parents extended their trip) and stayed with them until they got the car.

We wish we could have stayed longer and still talk about the great time we had that week.

Comments are closed.

Guest book

Drina H

We were 3 couples traveling together. The location of the beach house was fantastic, with beach access right out your back door and easy walking to restaurants and stores either along the beach or the road. The beach outside the house was very quiet, but, if you wanted a little [more]

Lee Czerwonka

My wife & I had a great time vacationing in Manuel Antonio. The villa was perfect! Well maintained, great access to the beach, a terrific pool, easy access to shops and great restaurants. Susan the Property Manager was also very knowledgeable about the property and surrounding area which was very [more]

Alanna

Casa Anjali is an amazing experience. The house is lovely, spacious and comfortable. The grounds are meticulously kept. And the view! Every morning between 5-6 AM, titi monkeys, howlers and capuchins would pass mere feet from the deck while gorgeous birds flew just overhead. Susan, our concierge, was extremely [more]

J Saig

We loved this house!! We've been all over Costa Rica and this is now our favorite spot. The house set up was perfect for our family and 3 kids. The monkeys came out almost daily and put on a show for our kids. Their reaction was priceless! [more]

John Morley

This was a very memorable family holiday/reunion for retirement age siblings. The house is luxurious and on arrival immediately gave the impression that we were to enjoy an exceptional vacation. Maid service was outstanding and the one catered party we asked for was done very well. The property which opens [more]

Guest

We were 3 couples travelling together. Two of the couples could not walk far to get to a beach. This house was perfectly located because it is on the beach, yet secluded thanks to the gardens and meandering paths to both the beach and the road. The house is beautifully [more]

Carolyn

Casa Anjali is definitely one of the most beautiful serene and atmospheric home in Manuel Antonio. I personally looked at 15 rental homes in the area before selecting Anjali, which was created by its owners with love and respect for the land and environment, so I am in a unique [more]

barley2010

My husband and I had the opportunity to go to Casa Elsa with some friends. It is truly an engaging and magical place. Upon arriving at the house we entered into the splendor of Casa Elsa and the Costa Rican rainforest. We were welcomed by our tour guide with plenty of [more]

Jeff & Melissa

Casa Romantica was a fabulous vacation home! The home easily and comfortably accommodated two families of 4 plus the grandparents in the garden guest house. It was a wonderful retreat to come home to after experiencing the many activities and adventures that Manuel Antonio has to offer. [more]

Bobby C.

We are glad that Beach House # 3 in Quepos, Costa Rica was our last stop before returning to Los angeles after our tour of South america. It was the perfect way to finish our travel adventures on a high note. The Beach House is run with utmost care and [more]

guest

This is a beautiful home that is well maintained and secure. There was lots of flora and fauna around the home.We enjoyed the regular visits of monkeys and hummingbirds. We had easy access to the grocery, restaurants and nightlife. We highly recommend the food at El Ranchito at Villas Nicolas. [more]

Gene

The home was beautiful and well maintained. Very clean and gardener was great. The beach was kept clean. Susan, our contact person, was wonderful. We felt that we had known her always. Always on call to make any arrangements we requested. A short walk along the beach to the grocery [more]

Janet

Our extended family of fourteen stayed at Casa Anjali for a week, and we all wish it could have been longer. The views from every room and the decks are amazing; everyone had their own space both inside and out and we never felt crowded. Between the inside dining area [more]

Wanda Dearmond

My boyfriend and I rented the Beach House for a week. It was the most unbelievable week we have ever had. To start with Susan was completely amazing at how attentive she was in our every need to make sure everything was scheduled for us and went perfect. [more]

Scott

We had the opportunity to stay at Casa Anjali in June 2014. We had 11 total including 3 children that were 6 y/o. It is in a great location to explore Manuel Antonio and the house is absolutely beautiful and could have easily accommodated more guests. As others have mentioned, [more]

Amy D.

I would love to recommend Casa de Agua, as well as the property management team. We booked the house for the week between Christmas and New Years. It was the last of the rental properties available because we booked very late and since no one had rented it before us [more]

Amy Brady

Beautiful place,perfect location,dream vacation! Can't wait to come [more]

Jhn Morley

This was a very memorable family holiday/reunion for retirement age siblings. The house is luxurious and on arrival immediately gave the impression that we were to enjoy an exceptional vacation. Maid service was outstanding and the one catered party we asked for was done very well. The property which opens [more]

Don Evans

This is a beautiful, well designed house, spectacularly sited and perfectly maintained. The three identical master suites and adjacent bedrooms made it to assign rooms to our three families. The seventh bedroom is separated from the others and would work great for helpers. Susan did a great job of [more]

Pam Miller

I've been to Hawaii 14 times, Mexico more than that, and all over the States, and I can honestly rate this vacation as one of my favorites. Susan, our concierge, was extremely helpful before and during our stay, taking care of any issues we had. The house was much more [more]

Kevin Moore

If you are looking to rent in Costa Rica / Manuel Antonio.... stop looking and rent Casa Elsa. We could not imagine a villa with walls after our amazing stay here. We saw monkeys and a sloth in the trees in front of the pool every day and even in [more]

nan b.

We have never stayed in a house like this one. It was wonderful. An avid bird-watcher, I really enjoyed sitting in the living room with my binoculars! The monkeys were really fascinating. We utilized the chef service 3 nights we were there and it was wonderful. Very laid back trip [more]

noonan

pictures do not do casa elsa justice - the house is absolutely beautiful. you have to see it to believe it! there were 8 of us staying for a week and the entire time all of us couldn't stop talking about this perfect place. we still do and we were there a year [more]

Bob

Just wanted to drop a note, now that we are home, to thank you for the wonderful stay we had at Casa Romantica. The trip was a TOTAL success for the Boyich family. My wife and three children had a great time. The house was amazing. We [more]

Lisa, Jackie, Carol, Kate and our entire family

Casa Anjali is a piece of heaven on earth. It was home away from home for our family for 8 days. The house easily accommodated our family of 16. Its layout was very well thought of, so that you can see the same breathtaking views of the [more]

Marilyn

Just wanted to let you know how much my whole family loved our experience at Casa Elsa...we continue to talk about what a wonderful time we all had and how much we loved Costa [more]

Chris M.

Without a doubt, this was our best family vacation ever. This was our first time renting a home as opposed to staying at an all inclusive resort. We have 3 children ages 5, 8, and 10 and we also brought their grandparents along. Highlights: - Daily visits from the monkeys in [more]

Amy

We loved Manuel antonio. The house made us feel like we were locals for a week. The staff was extraordinary. The proximity to the public beach made the vacation feel easy and relaxed. We especially liked seeing local residents along with x pats in the area v. East coast vacationers. [more]

admin

Stayed at Casa Anjali for 5 nights with my wife and 3 other couples for an adult getaway trip without the kids. Booking the house with Heather was seamless and she was quick to help with answers to questions about the house as we approached our stay. Upon arrival, Susan [more]

gary wilson

We reserved the house based on a recommendation from my brother and had similar needs (a group of six travelers). We were not disappointed. We tend toward luxury travel and this was within that category. Beautiful accommodations, excellent personal service -- there are no complaints or exceptions. [more]

Guest

I am not one to throw out superlatives. My wife and I travel all over the world and sometimes accommodations suck. Check my review of some places in Africa.... lol Our goal was to spend Christmas in a warm place on the beach and just chill. This place totally met that [more]

Chris T.

Casa Anjali is an amazing property, just as described, very high end and comfortable. The pool was a great place to relax after a day at the beach or a hike in the park. My only complaint would be the long steep driveway after a rain storm, the owner should [more]

Leah E.

When we initially booked this, the pictures looked amazing. Upon arrival, the 7 of us stood there speechless because the pictures simply cannot capture the essence of Casa Elsa, you need to experience it. We were all very pleased with the accomdations from start to finish. Prompt [more]

guest

Our Thanksgiving adventure was amazing. Thanks to Kathy for making sure we had everything we needed. We had the right amount of adventure mixed with relaxation to finish each day. The home provided the perfect place to enjoy our friends, listen to the serene sounds of nature and unwind from [more]

Diane and Joe

We would like to thank you for a vacation of a lifetime! One can only appreciate the beauty of Casa Romantica by seeing it in person. The best pictures cannot describe how magnificent the villa really is. Thank you for everything, Diane & [more]

guest

Family of 6 with four children ages 3, 6, 8 and 10. They loved this vacation, even better than Maui. The house is well maintained and the housekeeper and gardener are very friendly. The pool was a big hit -- the kids could swim and we could clearly see them [more]

Pali Ali

Our group stayed at this beautiful beach house in June and had a fantastic time! The property is stunning and set in the middle of the lush jungle just steps from the beach. We enjoyed walks on the long wide beach and refreshing dips in the cool pool upon our [more]